

#### ARIZONA BOARD OF OCCUPATIONAL THERAPY EXAMINERS

4205 N. 7<sup>th</sup> Avenue, Suite 305 Phoenix, Arizona 85013 (602) 589-8352 FAX: (602) 589-8354

## **Regular Session Minutes**

August 12, 2011

Board Members Present: Rebecca Grabski, OTA, Chair

John Tutelman, Vice - Chair, Public Member

Laura Beckman, OTR Member

Christine Feltman Rosenberg, OTR Member

**Staff Present**: J. Randy Frost, Executive Director

Vicki Egurrola, Administrative Assistant

**Legal Representative**: Monty Lee, Assistant Attorney General

#### Call to Order

The regularly scheduled meeting of the Arizona State Board of Occupational Therapy Examiners was called to order at 1:30 p.m. Rebecca Grabski, Chair, presiding.

#### Roll Call

All Board members were present.

#### **Approval of Minutes**

#### Regular Session Minutes July 15, 2011

John Tutelman moved to approve the July 15, 2011 regular session meeting minutes as amended. Christine Feltman Rosenberg seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.

#### **Declaration of Conflicts**

None

#### **Review Meeting Schedule**

The Board reviewed the meeting schedule for:

September 16, 2011 October 14, 2011

There were no changes made to the meeting schedule.

# <u>Substantive Review, Discussion, and Vote Re: Applications for Licenses as Follows:</u>

a. Initial Application

Leslie Archunde	Kim Baerveldt	Rachel Berriker
Kathryn Bleier	Cindy Boezwinkle	Erin Boyll
Zwaantje Brugman	Mary Didde-Esteban	Kathy Drehobl
Ann Eckl	Karen Heap	Amy Helmstadt
Jamil Hoard	Cambria Hunter	Frida Inayev
Odessa Jones	Sheila Kimble	Leslie-Ann Massey
Chantel Menk	LeAnne Morales	Rina Patel
Victoriya Ritov	Melynda Spring	Lori Watersmith

John Tutelman moved to approve the 24 initial applications listed. Laura Beckman seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.

### b. Renewal of Licenses

Steven Ackerman	Emily Adorjan	John Allen
Jacqueline Ashlock	Kimberly Aston	Calvin Bailey
Kim Barnes	Susan Bautista	Mary Bernabe
Jill Brown	Lana Carr	Loren Carruth
Michele Cernich	Carol Clauss	Sarah Cotton
Jennifer Crandall	Cindy De Kock Zandbergen	Lauren DeMuro
Nilza Devries	Andrea Ellensohn	Leigh Anne Ervien
Connie Ferrell	Janice Fritsche	Jeanne Fusco
Kristine Giles	Virginia Greer	Julia Grover
Deborah Gyorffy	Lisa Herrmann	Andrea Icenogle
Emily Jagodzinski	Anne Marie Kaniski	Wanda Kasel
Jessica Kopesky	Marilyn Kurtz	Sherrie Lavelle
Joan Le Roux	Barbara Levison	Mary Lynn
Monique Macias	Veronica Maki	Susan Maranto
Suzanne May	Sheila McCormick	Rithirat McCollum
Bernadette Mineo	Debra Molter	Steven Nagy
Joseph Nichols	Kim Oransky	Lawrence Paustian
Marrene Peacher	Lisa Piedimonte	Steven Pinedo
Marie Poonawala	Carrie Powers	Susan Pratt
Kate Pressman	Steven Quagliano	Marissa-Vil Rama
Cynthia Relford	Kathleen Richards	JanMarie Ristau
Kristy Rocke	Steve Salazar	Kimberly Salinas
Kelly Schwarz	Dawn Scofield	Bettie Segura
Deborah Sellers	Donald Sharp	Christopher Smith
Laura Smith	SaraStephenson	Leslie Stites
Wendy Stuart	Linda Thornton	Janet Toney
Jori Vancamp	Shakuntata Verma	Darlene Von Au
Barbara Webster	Julie Wedel	Sheryl West
Sarah Whitney-Vice	Colleen Wollenberg	Deborah Yellen
Angela Nocella		

John Tutelman moved to approve the 88 renewal applications listed. Laura Beckman seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.

#### c. Limited Permits

Kristin Casatelli	Christina Hanson	Christine Jones
Kari Olson	Angelina Olvey	Shandi Puckett
Rossana Siordia	Celestino Vargas	

Laura Beckman moved to approve the 8 limited permit applicants listed. Christine Feltman Rosenberg seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.

## **Call to the Public**

There weren't any public members present.

## **Adjournment**

There being no further business before the Board. John Tutelman moved to adjourn the meeting. Christine Feltman Rosenberg seconded the motion. The motion passed 4-0.

The meeting adjourned at 1:37 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

J. Randy Frost Executive Director