armenia_syunik_khustup
Resources

32-3446

Article 3 Regulation of Occupational Therapists
Statutes

Substance abuse recovery program; consent agreement

36-3601

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Definitions

36-3602

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Delivery of health care through telehealth; requirements; exceptions

36-3603

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

State jurisdiction; scope

36-3604

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Use of telehealth for abortion prohibited; penalty; definition

36-3605

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Health care providers; determination of telehealth medium

36-3606

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Interstate telehealth services; registration; requirements; venue; exceptions

36-3607

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Telehealth advisory committee on telehealth best practices; membership; reports; committee termination

36-3608

Article 1 Telehealth General Provisions
Statutes

Health care provider regulatory boards and agencies; out-of-state health care providers; reports

Application for Licensure by Universal License Recognition

Policy

Complete an application for licensure by universal license recognition if ALL of the following apply:

  • You have proof of established residency in Arizona
  • You currently hold a license as an occupational therapist or occupational therapy assistant in a state other than Arizona and have held it at least one year
  • You have no disciplinary actions against any occupational license you have held
  • You are not currently under investigation by another board in another state

 

Practice Is Prohibited by Law Prior to Issuance of a License. Applicants Are Urged to Not Enter Into Irrevocable

Continuing Education

Training

Licensees now have the option of reporting continuing education through CE Broker.      

 

The following rule is provided to define and describe the requirements for completing the continuing education requirement for license renewal:

R4-43-203. Continuing Education for Renewal of License

A. A licensee shall complete continuing education for renewal of a license as follows:

1. Occupational Therapist, 20 clock-hours for renewal of a 2-year license; and

2. Occupational Therapy Assistant, 12 clock-hours for renewal of a 2-year license.

B. A licensee shall complete the

Important Information for OTs and OTAs

Policy
Procedure

The Board has become aware that many individuals are not aware of the requirement to report misdemeanors or felonies to the Board within ten (10) working days after the charge is filed.  This is most likely due to the fact that this requirement is part of the general professional requirements and therefore is not specifically spelled out in our statutes.  To assure that everyone is aware of this statute the Board is providing the citation below.

32-3208. Criminal charges; mandatory reporting requirements; civil penalty

  1. A health professional who has been charged with a misdemeanor